24 C
New York

2013 Shell Rotella SuperRigs Best-of-Show Winner Disqualified


According to a recent Shell Rotella facebook post, the 2013 Shell Rotella SuperRigs Best-of-Show winner Jonathan Eilen, and  his 2007 Peterbilt 379, have been disqualified after it was learned “the original winning entry chosen for the Best of Show category did not meet all of the eligibility requirements of a working truck and trailer in the Truck and Trailer category for the 2013 Shell Rotella® SuperRigs contest. Therefore, the entry has been deemed ineligible for the Best of Show award.”

The award will now go to this year’s runner-up, William Rethwisch and his 2012 Peterbilt 389.

The new runner-up is Jeremy Hassevoort and his 1986 359 Peterbilt.  The second runner-up is Kevin Pascavis and his 2013 Peterbilt 389.

Rethwisch will receive the grand prize of $10,000 from Shell Rotella and $5,000 from MAC Trailer.

“We’re thankful to all of the contestants who competed this year in the 31st annual Shell SuperRigs competition in Tomah, and we want to congratulate this year’s final winners in the competition. We look forward to continuing to grow this event as we celebrate and recognize some of the hardest working and best looking trucks on the road,” Shell Rotella stated.

[youtube url=”http://youtu.be/u8LS2SvQw6g”]



Get the hottest daily trucking news

This Week in Trucking