21.9 C
New York

Trucking Tunes: Working Class Hussys ‘Diesel Tunes’


An alternative rock band out of New Jersey has just released a new album titled ‘Diesel Tunes.’  This is the third album from the group Working Class Hussys.  

According to Broadway World, the album “explore the common thoughts and experiences from professional truck drivers longing for one while living life on the road.”

Eight singers and artists make up Working Class Hussys. The band’s lead singer and songwriter is Ian Patrick Gentles.  Other band members include: Anthony Man–drums, Brian Casale– electric bass,  Mike McClellan– lead guitar, Gregory Winka –lead guitar  Pattie Lynn, Amanda During and Ann Shi– vocals.

Diesel Tunes will be available for purchase on iTunes on July 18, 2014.  Get a sneak peek at the band’s music here.

The songs featured on Diesel Tunes were written by Gentles who was a truck driver for 12 years.   “Throughout my experiences and trials driving a truck, the songwriting kept me company during the hundreds of miles and lonely 12 hour days. I was constantly getting melodies in my head while driving and I would have to write them down on the nearest piece of paper and try to decipher chicken-scratch later on when I got home.”

Visit the Working Class Hussys:

Check out their YouTube channel here. 


Get the hottest daily trucking news

This Week in Trucking