27 C
New York

9 States Including Mississippi To Expand Drivewyze Bypass System Services


In the next few weeks, truck drivers in 9 states will be able to enjoy expanded use of the Drivewyze weigh station bypass in 9 states.

The states that are expanding Drivewyze service are Mississippi, Colorado, Kentucky, Louisiana, New York, Pennsylvania, Texas, West Virginia, and Virginia. These states will offer 195 total sites for Drivewyze service.

15 of the additional sites will be located in Mississippi.

The director of enforcement for the Mississippi Department of Transportation says that the expansion will increase efficiency for truckers and law enforcement: “It’s helping us to reward those truck fleets and operators with good safety records with bypass opportunities while also providing my enforcement officers and inspectors a way to prioritize their work and focus on those fleets that should be inspected.

Commercial Carrier Journal


Get the hottest daily trucking news

This Week in Trucking