27.5 C
New York

These 18 trucking companies were recognized for outstanding safety records in 2021


This week, the The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) announced the division winners of the TCA Fleet Safety Awards competition.

On January 5, 2022, the TCA revealed the list of 18 trucking companies named as division winners for the 46th Annual TCA Fleet Safety Awards.

The companies were chosen for the award for demonstrating the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles in each of six mileage-based divisions.

Out of the 18 division winners, two carriers will be named as grand prize winners at the TCA’s 2022 Annual Convention in March. One grand prize award is for carriers with a total annual mileage less than 25 million miles, and the other for carriers with mileage greater than 25 million miles.

Check out the 18 division winners below.

Division I Winners
(less than 5 million miles)

1st Place
JR Kays Trucking, Inc.
Clarendon, PA

2nd Place
Diamond Transportation System, Inc
Racine, WI

3rd Place
Meyers Bros. Trucking
Pioneer, OH

Division II Winners
(5-14.99 million miles)

1st Place
Parish Transport
Ellisville, MS

2nd Place
X-Treme Trucking LLC
Maribel, WI

3rd Place
Chief Carriers, Inc.
Grand Island, NE

Division III Winners
(15-24.99 million miles)

1st Place
Fortune Transportation
Windom, MN

2nd Place
Hill Brothers Transportation, Inc.
Omaha, NE

3rd Place
Big Freight Systems, Inc.
Steinbach, MB

Division IV Winners
(25-49.99 million miles)

1st Place
Johnson Feed, Inc.
Canton, SD

2nd Place
Trans-West Logistics Inc.
Lachine, QC

3rd Place
American Central Transport, Inc.
Kansas City, MO

Division V Winners
(50-99.99 million miles)

1st Place
Groupe Robert, Inc.
Rougemont, QC

2nd Place
Brown Trucking Company
Lithonia, GA

3rd Place
Challenger Motor Freight, Inc.
Cambridge, ON

Division VI Winners
(100 million or more miles)

1st Place
Bison Transport
Winnipeg, MB

2nd Place
Joplin, MO

3rd Place
Prime Inc.
Springfield, MO


Get the hottest daily trucking news

This Week in Trucking